UEL research study on psychedelics and well-being: participants for an online study needed

LTC79

Hello everyone

I am an MSc psychology student at UEL and I am interested in advancing the research on psychedelic drugs.

More specifically I am conducting a research to understand the long term effects of psychedelic drugs by exploring whether there are differences between the perceived wellbeing, life satisfaction and mood of psychedelic drugs users and non-psychedelic drug users. 

For psychedelic drug users, I am further investigating the relationship between the quality and the context of their experience often referred to as 'mystical' and their perceived wellbeing.

Everyone who is over 18 years of age (psychedelic drugs users and non-drugs users) can take part anonymously and remotely by clicking on the link below:

I would really appreciate if you could complete the anonymous questionnaire and/or if you could help disseminate it. 

I am happy to share more about my research with anybody who is interested in the topic and to feedback on the findings once it is completed.

Thank you!  

• 4 weeks later...

You know what the problem is? The problem is that psychedelic scientists like you are doing fuck all to research and cure HPPD. Do something about it!

I'm all for studies, that's fine.  However, understand that this forum is for those of us who are suffering from the repercussions of using psychedelics.   Long term well-being isn't exactly what many of us are experiencing.

For what it's worth.

Hope1, please calm down. Attacking people who are interested in this field, but not your very specific field is pointless and  will just push people further away.

It is worth noting that well being can be negatively affected as well as positively. Having long term negative impacts on well being will, i'm sure, be interesting to people making this survey.

• Like 1