can i do anything now?

andrewg

ok so I'm pretty new to HPPD, I've only had it for a couple of weeks and let me just start out by saying that i am SO thankful to this site, it was the best feeling just to realize that I'm not the only one.

my question is with HPPD, is my psychedelic journey of mind expansion and finding of ones inner self over?

my symptoms as of now are not unbelievably horrible: intensified contrast, occasional Floatie. the only ones that are bad is my sensitivity to light and blurred vision. I have a doctors appointment set up this week to see if i can get on Sinemet (BTW is there anything i need to know about talking to my doctor about trying to get drugs for our condition?)

Ive only been using psychedelics for a couple of months and i feel like its all being taken away from me very abruptly. I have stopped doing everything, including weed, since my symptoms developed and I'm not hinting about starting up at least a couple weeks after i start doing Sinemet if i can get a prescription for it, just to see how that helps.

Can i never do LSD again? or Shrooms?Ive always wanted to try DMT, and i know that if i ever get my hands on it, curiosity will prevail and i will try it but she is an exemption to the rule.

I was thinking that drugs that work differently on your system would be okay because they wouldn't effect our condition like Datura which works by blocking the neurotransmitter acetylcholine(don't talk about the dangers of Datura, i know it is dangerous, i was just using it as an example)