My story

help123

My story in what I think is HPPD(no other cause could be found)

I have been consuming recreationally drugs for a couple of years but only ocasionally(I am 21).The thing is when I went in a vacation(mid august 2022) I consumed daily a lot of marijuana and MDMA,a couple of times.When I returned home,I consumed cocaine and this is what I think triggered what I have now because I think it contained something very harmfull or poisonous...After a few days,my light sensitivity began to appear and I had severe headaches.Not to mention that in time this has dissappeared but now I have geometric ilusions(things appear to tilt),oscillopsy(maybe from slight nystagmus because i got rid of 90% after taking clonazepam),very mild after images,halos at night and the most bizzare two symptoms I have is that illusion of thing moving faster(car blinkers are more faster than before for example) and extremely bizzare the image quality even on the phone is weaker(i see more pixels on low quality images).I did all the neurological,ophtamological and psychiatric investigations I could(I saw a lot of doctors including a professor neurologist that had 40 years of experience from the capital of my country ,did cerebral IRM and CT,OCT for optic nerve and retina,also been internated in hospital for one week where I have done a lot of blood investigations and cerebral fluid).Nothing come out regarding my symptoms,all the investigations are normal.The worst thing is that those symptoms had basically destroyed my life(had to drop out of University,no social life for 2 months I think and a lot of bad things).A mistake I made was to consume again drugs on New Year's Eve but it didn t really do nothing only exacerbate them a little bit and came to baseline.The antidepressant drugs had,basically,saved me from suicide(had suicidal thoughts and a good plan for weeks).Now after all this,I think i am on a good road.This year I began doing sports again(running,gym,cycling) and I plan to