Memory, weed, and hppd

Hey everybody Im new to all of this despite having hppd for about 15 years. And was asking about nootropics and if anyone has had any success with them over in the introduction section of this site and wanted to share a little of whats going on with me. I quit smoking weed about a week ago mostly because my short term memory has gotten so ridiculous. Not remembering what I just said has become so embarrassing and frustrating that I'm willing to give up the happiness and calming sensational that I got from weed. 3 years ago I found myself without any support group whatsoever and turned to weed after going a decade or so without smoking (Im a young 34 year old lol). I was just like F it, this is a better way to go through life. High and unaware, and not caring about things and issues I have.. But I cant hide behind doping myself up anymore. I know I was in a way better place mentally before I started smoking everyday for the past 3 years. I wanna get back to that, and hopefully gain some of my short term memory back and hopefully all around memory to improve. As well as my confidence and self worth, which somehow weed seemed to improve in the beginning. Anyway Ive read a lot about some of the things you guys are trying out to improve this stupid condition that we have from just being kids and trying LSD a couple times, or whatever YOUR story is, and I wanna thank you all for sharing. I will look into all of the info and suggestions and let you guys know how thing are going. Thanks again and keep your heads up!

• Upvote 3