Do you guys find Caffeine makes symptoms worse?

I have been drinking one or two cups of coffee a day for 2 years now. I would not consider myself addicted but I do find it helps me get up in the morning. I started experiencing HPPD symptoms a few months ago, and have kept drinking coffee however I have stopped using psychedelics and have significantly reduced my cannabis use, cutting it out completely after this weekend. My question to you, as obvious in the title of the post, is do you find caffeine makes your symptoms worse? I don't know what affect it has on mine, because again I have been drinking coffee since before I developed HPPD.

• Upvote 3

I quit drinking diet soda right after I started to feeling HPPD, and started drinking it again about 2 months after I quit. Well it didn't seem to affect me, and after about 6 months I lived my life for a while not feeling HPPD at all really except for VS and DP 24/7, but I was used to it so I didn't really notice it. After about a year of HPPD, I decided to begin smoking pot. I realized that pot literally did not do anything to me, except for making me paranoid about how its going to make my HPPD come back harder, it didn't affect me for the first 5 or 6 times, but on my 7th time smoking which was about 4 months after my 6th time, I really didn't get high again, just went to sleep. The next day I had bad anxiety and that night when I was trying to go sleep I literally felt like I was floating/flying and couldn't fall asleep. 2 weeks later I had an anxiety attack, a week after that my DP hits me HARD, and I mean HARD. Harder than it did when I first got it. Things (especially people/cars) start to breathe again, I have depression/anxiety and insomnia. I am seeing double on all bright objects.