So for the past couple months, it seems as if my starbursting has slowly gotten worse. At first it was only at night, now its all the time. I see it off of reflections from basically anything. The chrome on cars is the worst though. I also can see beams of light coming from windows in my house. Has anyone else experienced this? It causes me significant distress in my life and most of the time I dont go out because of it. Having this along with dp/dr makes life pretty awful though. Ive had other hppd symptoms in the past that have either disappeared or diminished. This is the only one that has seemed to have gotten worse. Will this go away at some point? Kinda losing hope right now.

If you don't mind my asking, how long have you been experiencing HPPD, and what do you think caused it?  I'm no expert, but I'm fairly certain these things can come and go; and how rapidly they do so is dependent on how it began.

Ive had it for 3 months now. The starbursting started about a week or 2 into it and has gotten worse slowly ever since. It seems that i have days of slight relief sometimes though. Its hard to tell.

People here will tell you that HPPD is a very long-term thing, but there's variance.  You'll want to wait for a more experienced person to help you, and I welcome and encourage their correcting me, but most HPPD cases are solved within months or (more rarely) a couple years.  The best advice that can be given is eating well, sleeping lots and keeping your mind off of it.  Abstain from anything psychoactive.

Being in a very similar boat, I know how scarce information is, and how scary it is to be afflicted with something like this.  But, whether you get better sooner or later, your focus should be on your own happiness and not your symptoms.