Accupuncture/Traditional Chinese Medicine Anyone?

WuWei

So I'm trying to go the holistic approach... it was either Yoga or Tai Chi. I chose Tai Chi as I'm a martial artist (a bad, undisciplined one) and it appealed to me more.  So I got in contact with a guy who does the internal martial arts and I'm starting training under him.  I'm also considering doing a traditional Chinese medicine appointment to start me out right.

Anyone have any experience with this stuff?

Good on you for choosing a holistic path.

I have used acupuncture in the past to treat a back injury in which helped a great deal.

Sorry i dont know what else to comment on, however i would recommend you try it as you have nothing to loose and everything to gain ( big picture)

All the best budd

Haven't tried Tai Chi or Yoga.  However, slow deep breathing is very good for anxiety or depression.

Did acupuncture a number of times.  Two hour sessions with about 150 needles.  It was endurable.  Many points were followed up with moxibution - burning herbs on acupuncture points.  Not too ouchy.

It helped in two ways.  First, a couple days later, vision was clearer/sharper.  But this gradually went back the way it was in a couple weeks.  Have come to realize that this matches histamine response with food and environment.  Typically a detox thing.

The second way was remarkable.  When symptoms started, vision went flat (2D instead of 3D), dull (less color) and fuzzy.  After the 3rd acupuncture treatment, when stepping outside from his office, BANG vision was suddenly 3D again ... only extreme like VuMaster or other stereoscopic devices.  Over the years this has varied but never gone flat.

Both these experiences were before trying any medications for HPPD.

After trying different meds, only those that increase dopamine function improve visuals.  And I can manipulate the above effects with dosage.  For me, dopamine affects histamine response among other things.