Question for conference on HPPD

Dear board users,

I'm a second year psychiatry resident working at the Radboud university medical centre in Nijmegen, the Netherlands, and have recently had my first contact with a patient suffering from HPPD. Since this diagnosis is not known among many of my colleagues I thought it would be relevant to dedicate a clinical conference to the topic next week. The goal of this conference is to talk to a group of psychiatrists, psychologists and psychiatry residents about what HPPD is, its symptoms and evidence for treatments from the literature. My goal is to create at least some understanding about HPPD among colleagues so they will be able to recognize symptoms and what someone with HPPD is going through every day.

However, since not a lot is known on the subject, I was wondering from the perspective of the patient, what would be the most important thing you would want your doctor to know about HPPD?

Any input would be greatly appreciated!

Sincerely,

Peter Mulders

Psychiatry resident

RadboudUMC, the Netherlands

PS: if anyone is interested, I could upload the final presentation with a summary of findings from research when done.

Goed om te horen!