Zopiclone

chrismo

I tried to get some Clonazepam/Keppra from my doctor today. I failed. Instead, I have been giving Zopiclone to help me sleep. This may have come up before but has anyone had any negative experiences when taking this? I've read conflicting accounts of its effects on HPPD. My visuals have been getting worse recently and the dose I have been given is quite high so I'm unsure whether to take it.

Firstly, I'm not a doctor. So you should assume your doctor knows more than we do. Secondly, I don't know what meds you are on already. I read that you have Asperger's and ADD. Thirdly, if your doctor is dead wrong or if the dosage is too high, we'll try to help. What made you think the dosage may be too high?

When it comes to HPPD I can guarantee you that anyone on here knows more than my doctor. I don't have Aperger's or ADD. Pretty sure this episode was triggered by Mirtazipine which I have discontinued- visuals and DP were intensified. What makes you say I should avoid it?

Oh sorry! I accidentally gave you more disorders, based on my own stupidity [..thought you were a different person, sorry].

Mirtazipine appears to be a "tricyclic AD" and is supposedly very effective but much less tolerable than newer AD classes.

But it's a "-pine". It's basically an antipsychotic.

Zopiclone, Sure you can take it and you will probably be out like a light. But i suppose some sort of hallucinations surrounding waking and going to sleep [hypnopompic] are possible but may not be probable. Like i said i am not a doctor and i have never taken these "Z" drugs.

Oh sorry! I accidentally gave you more disorders, based on my own stupidity [..thought you were a different person, sorry].

Mirtazipine appears to be a "tricyclic AD" and is supposedly very effective but much less tolerable than newer AD classes.

But it's a "-pine". It's basically an antipsychotic.