Tingling

mbellamy09

So long story short last night I stayed up all night thinking I was having a heart attack and dying so got tests in the morning and lungs and hard are fine but I still have chest tightness. And some tingling in my head and arms sometimes. Especially after I take a deep breath. Most of the time tingly feeling increases and lightheaded.

I'm obviously a hypochondriac and I look up everything but I know I always have the head pressure and lightheaded feeling from my hppd and dp. So my question is, is this anxiety even 24 hours later? I'm new to this as I used to take klonopin to calm me down I cases like this but I've been off of that for over 3 months.

I came down to anxiety with the tingling in arms and my feet or lymphoma because...hypochondriac

It is most likely anxiety. It sets the whole system in alert. Chest tightness defends the internal organs, neck tightness defends the neck, circulation gets prioritized to the torso and head. Glucose depots in the liver excretes until they're drained. Therefore the tingling, racing heart, cold limbs and feverish head/torso, lightheadedness and overtense muscles.

Shoveling in benzos is a temporary relief, but makes the whole problem worse in the end..

The question you should ask is: What triggered the anxiety. Remember that even such things as feeling dizzy or having an upset stomach can trigger an panic attack, because the brain associates these sensations with panic attacks, therefore it can trigger one.

Most of the times it is some kind of fear or phobia which triggers them.

And some are not related to any of the above, but happens because of surges in electric activity in the brain, both HPPD'ers, migraine sufferers and epileptics get this. Usually it's strong feelings of dread and doom.

In your case I would probably say it's the first of these examples, since you say you're a hypochondriac.

Vague physical symptoms-->

interpretation of it like it's an heart attack-->

Alert mode, fear-->