There's something I've been wondering for a while now, but now I'm pretty much convinced. Whenever I get in my car and drive.. I start feeling really spaced out and lethargic. See this account here for example; http://hppdonline.com/index.php?/topic/2200-migraine-mini-seizures/?p=17078. I have half acknowledged the link for a while and often attributed it to something else like 'ah well it's probably this supplement I took, or because I'm tired.. blah blah'. But consistently whenever I get in the car and drive I start feeling particularly weird. It would make sense in the context of HPPD I guess, given that you are moving quickly and thus having to process visual data much more quickly.. which could explain an exacerbation of co-morbid symptoms.

I just wanted to check if anyone else has noticed this though?

• Upvote 2

I'm jealous: I can't drive with this shit. I tried; almost crashed... messed up the gears as well because I'm so out of tune. I used to be an excellent driver prior to this; usually driving high speed with top precision, quick reflexes etc. Perhaps a little reckless but I felt it was not, for I would only do so if I could fully focus. Hell I even zone out when I'm in the passenger seat now.

I think your theory is correct though with having to process more visual data faster.
Note: I even look 7 times before crossing the street by foot now.. that's how screwed I am. I might just be an exception haha.

• Upvote 1

I'm jealous: I can't drive with this shit. I tried; almost crashed... messed up the gears as well because I'm so out of tune. I used to be an excellent driver prior to this; usually driving high speed with top precision, quick reflexes etc. Perhaps a little reckless but I felt it was not, for I would only do so if I could fully focus. Hell I even zone out when I'm in the passenger seat now.

I think your theory is correct though with having to process more visual data faster.